art vs artist 2022

sun 11.12.22

tag: rambling | view more rambling posts


(originally posted on cohost)

i suppose now is a good time as any to reflect on what i've done this year. hard to say if there was any major improvements, but i still feel fortunate to have drawn and created a decent number of things including: emotes (with my very first one being a commission no less), an acrylic standee, a zine, video thumbnails for my kalimba music covers (which frankly i'm surprised i've managed to create 42 videos so far), and an assortment of silly doodles for streamers who i enjoy.

it's so hard for me to work on any 'full blown', detailed illustrations so making smaller, simpler illustrations feels less... stressful for me, it's kinda nice.

i'm not sure what to expect in the new year though i feel like chances of more emotes are probably high while i'm also getting more accustomed to streaming. and it would also be nice to have more art of my OC... in the end i suppose i just want to continue making things that i enjoy for myself, and not be swept up by numbers.




< return to archive

© seawonderer — all rights reserved ✦ best viewed on desktop